According to the new Microsoft support documentation, this feature will be deactivated on January 10, 2020. Microsoft points out that the metadata for any synchronized video project (the term used to mark and organize video information) will be removed from the cloud and that Microsoft will not be able to restore them.
The metadata for synchronizing video items includes all necessary information, such as the order of video clips, music timing, and the text of the title card.Microsoft 公司总部所在地：美国 主要业务：软件 Indicates that no actual photos, videos, or other content in OneDrive will be affected after deleting this feature, and this change only affects video items (slides) that you create and synchronize to OneDrive using the Photo application.
Now that users access this feature in the photo app, they receive a warning notification:
Synchronizing video projects to OneDrive will end on January 10, 2020. We recommend that you turn off synchronization now to ensure that you have the latest version on this PC.
If you process video items from a device and enable synchronization, you don't have to worry about this change because the Photo application already stores metadata locally. If you edit a video project from multiple devices, you should save the latest version of the edit locally, or you may lose access to important metadata next year.
After you turn off synchronization, follow these steps to manually back up the video project to OneDrive:
Open the video project.
Click "See More"
Select the backup project option.
To save a copy of the latest version of the video project, simply select the "Close Synchronization of All Projects" link in the warning message. You must repeat this step on all devices that have edited video items. Also, remember that when synchronization is turned off, the photo application will no longer synchronize video items to OneDrive.